We have the expertise

Holz Eigelshoven is a family-run wood processing company. Our modern, automated machinery facilitates the manufacture and processing of a wide range of wood products. Eigelshoven can count on a highly qualified and experienced team dedicated to supplying the best for you, our customer, at all times.

What we do

Gebr. Eigelshoven GmbH & Co. KG, to give the organisation its full official name, is a wood processing company specialising in softwoods. It is based in Würselen, near Aachen, in Germany’s North Rhine Westphalia region. Our combined sawmill and trimming facility processes around 200,000 cubic metres of round timber annually, converting it primarily into dimension timber, construction timber, bulk squared timber, planks, and formwork.

We export our wood products all over the world. Our proximity to the North Sea ports means that we have already been able to deliver successfully to the United States, North Africa, Australia and even the Pacific Islands. Our international customers appreciate the quality of our sawn timber, which is particularly suitable for use in the construction sector.

Interested? We know how to transport materials and have cost-effective ways of bringing Eigelshoven timber to you. Just call us.

Hand at the sawmill's control panel

Technology

We rely on first-class equipment and flexible processes and always seize opportunities for further innovation.

Member of staff at the sawmill's sorting plant
We are flexible and open to new markets but are at the same time pleased to have numerous regular customers, with whom we enjoy long-standing and often friendly business relationships. A sign of their high satisfaction.
Felix Lauel, Managing Director

What we stand for

As a fifth-generation family business with an existing commitment to timber from sustainable sources, we stand for consistency and tradition; as well as for innovation and the future. How do we manage that? Through personal commitment, flexibility and our willingness to fulfil even the highest demands of our customers to perfection. Our numerous relationships with small, regional customers and large, international business partners alike, which have grown over years and even decades, prove our success in this respect.

Clogmaker Gottfried Eigelshoven

History

The fifth generation of timber merchants – from artisanal craftsmanship to fully automated industry

Management of the Eigelshoven company

Where we are headed

We intend to stay on the move, for our customers and employees alike. This will allow us to stake our claim to the future. We see ourselves as an innovative industrial organisation relying on modern production technologies and processes, with continuous investment to match. As a family business, we share certain common values with our approximately 100-strong workforce. These include a respect for wood as a material, and a commitment to sound, responsible corporate management. This allows us to pave the way for our company’s future security. It also ensures that you, our valued customer, are offered precisely crafted, high-quality timber products at a reasonable price. On into the future.

Managing directors at a routine working day outside on the site

How we live up to our responsibilities

Holz Eigelshoven’s existence over several generations clearly reflects the forestry sector that supplies its raw materials, in the sense that we are now harvesting the trees that our grandparents planted. We appreciate wood, with its decades of growth and history, as a natural and sustainable raw material, and take good care to make proper use of this valuable resource, without losing anything on the way.

For example: A carpeting of twigs from the branches of harvested trees protects the sensitive forest soil during logging and then remains as part of the ecosystem. The crown of the tree – normally of a quality insufficient for use as construction timber – goes into paper production, while its trunk ultimately reaches us as round timber, which we then saw into items such as square-cut timber and planks. Chips of waste from our sawmill are passed on to the paper industry, while we deliver bark to bark mulch manufacturers and sawdust to horse stables. We thus make use of every cubic inch and fibre of the tree – not to mention the many decades of future life that lie in store for items such as roof trusses.

Our company is almost 150 years old, so long-term thinking is in our genes. It is for this reason that we are already considering which types of wood are to be processed into which products over the coming decades, as we align our know-how and machine technology to match. All this sums up what we understand as sustainable economic management, whether it be for our local region, our climate or for future generations.

Stacked round timber

The stamp of quality

Find out more about the certification requirements that we meet in our quest for quality and sustainability.

View from the round-timber crane onto the sawmill entrance
A sense of responsibility for the environment in general and for sustainable forestry in particular is a basic tenet where our family firm is concerned. We have long been certified both to PEFC standards and to the stipulations of the FSC Workgroup for Germany.
Rolf Eigelshoven, Managing Partner

Wir haben die Expertise

Holz Eigelshoven ist ein familiengeführtes Holzverarbeitungsunternehmen. Unser moderner, automatisierter Maschinenpark gewährleistet die Herstellung und Veredlung vielfältiger Holzprodukte. Getragen wird Eigelshoven von einem hochqualifizierten und erfahrenen Team, das jederzeit das Beste für dich - unseren Kunden - gibt.

Was wir tun

Die Gebr. Eigelshoven GmbH & Co. KG ist ein auf Nadelholz spezialisierter Holzverarbeitungsbetrieb im nordrhein-westfälischen Würselen bei Aachen. In unserem Sägewerk mit angeschlossenem Abbund verarbeiten wir jährlich rund 200.000 Festmeter Rundholz zu Holzprodukten – vorrangig Dimensionsware, Bauholz, Vorratskantholz, Dielen und Schalung.

Unsere Holzerzeugnisse exportieren wir in die ganze Welt: Durch die geografische Nähe zu den Nordseehäfen konnten wir bereits erfolgreich Lieferungen in die USA, nach Nordafrika, nach Australien und selbst auf die Pazifik-Inseln realisieren. Unsere internationalen Kunden schätzen die Qualität unseres Schnittholzes, das besonders im konstruktiven Bereich hervorragend einsetzbar ist.

Interesse? Wir kennen materialschonende und kostengünstige Transportwege, um Eigelshovener Holz zu dir zu bringen. Sprich uns an.

Hand an Bedienpanel Sägewerk

Technologie

Wir setzen auf erstklassige Ausrüstung, flexible Prozesse und: ergreifen Chancen zur Innovation.

Mitarbeiter an der Sortieranlage im Sägewerk
Wir sind flexibel und für alle Märkte offen – und freuen uns gleichzeitig über die zahlreichen Stammkunden, zu denen wir langjährige, häufig freundschaftliche Bindungen pflegen. Ein Zeichen für deren hohe Zufriedenheit.
Felix Lauel, Geschäftsführer

Wofür wir stehen

Als Familienunternehmen, das sich bereits in fünfter Generation dem nachwachsenden Rohstoff Holz verschrieben hat, stehen wir gleichermaßen für Beständigkeit und Tradition wie für Innovation und Zukunft. Wie uns das gelingt? Durch persönliches Engagement, Flexibilität und: unseren Willen, selbst die höchsten Ansprüche unserer Kunden perfekt zu erfüllen. Etliche über Jahre und gar Jahrzehnte gewachsene Kundenbeziehungen mit kleinen, regionalen Abnehmern bis zu großen, internationalen Geschäftspartnern belegen unseren Erfolg.

Holzschuhmacher Gottfried Eigelshoven

Historie

Holz in fünfter Generation – von der Handwerkskunst zur vollautomatisierten Fertigung

Geschäftsfühung Eigelshoven

Wohin wir wollen

Immer in Bewegung bleiben, für unsere Kunden wie für unsere Mitarbeitenden: So könnten wir unseren Anspruch an die Zukunft zusammenfassen. Wir verstehen uns als innovatives Industrieunternehmen, setzen auf zeitgemäße Produktionstechnologien und Prozesse und investieren fortlaufend in Erneuerungen. Als Familienunternehmen leben wir mit unseren etwa 100 Mitarbeitenden gemeinsame Werte – wie den Respekt vor dem Werkstoff Holz – und verpflichten uns einer soliden, verantwortungsvollen Unternehmensführung. So gelingt es uns, unserem Unternehmen den Weg in eine sichere Zukunft zu ebnen. Und dir, unserem Kunden, präzise gearbeitete, hochwertige Holzprodukte zu einem vernünftigen Preis anzubieten. Auch in der Zukunft.

Geschäftsführer im Arbeitsalltag draußen

Wie wir unserer Verantwortung gerecht werden

So, wie das Unternehmen Eigelshoven generationsübergreifend arbeitet, so funktioniert auch die Forstwirtschaft: Die Bäume, die wir jetzt ernten, haben unsere Großeltern angepflanzt. Wir schätzen den natürlichen und nachhaltigen Rohstoff Holz mit seiner jahrzehntelangen Wuchsdauer und seiner Geschichte – und deshalb achten wir darauf, diese wertvolle Ressource hundertprozentig zu nutzen. Ohne, dass etwas verloren geht.

Ein Beispiel? Reisigteppiche aus den Zweigen geernteter Bäume schützen während des Holzrückens den empfindlichen Waldboden und verbleiben als Teil des Ökosystems im Wald. Die Krone des Baums – in der Regel genügt ihre Qualität nicht als Bauholz – geht in die Papierherstellung. Auf unserem Rundholzplatz abgeladen wird schließlich der Stamm. Aus ihm schneiden wir beispielsweise Kanthölzer und Bretter. Schnittreste liefern wir als Hackschnitzel an die Papierindustrie, Rinde zu Herstellern von Rindenmulch und Sägespäne in Pferdeställe. So findet jeder Kubikzentimeter, jede Faser eines Baumes eine Verwendung – und lebt etwa als Teil eines Dachstuhls noch viele Jahrzehnte weiter.

Mit einer fast 150-jährigen Firmengeschichte liegt uns langfristiges Denken in den Genen. Und deshalb achten wir schon heute darauf, welche Holzsorten in den nächsten Jahrzehnten zu welchen Produkten verarbeitet werden sollen – und richten unser Know-how und unseren Maschinenpark darauf aus. Denn auch das verstehen wir unter nachhaltigem Wirtschaften für die Region, unser Klima und die kommenden Generationen.

Rundholz gestapelt

Besiegelte Qualität

Informieren Sie sich über die Zertifikate, die wir hinsichtlich Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit erfüllen.

Für ein Familienunternehmen ist das Engagement für Umwelt und nachhaltige Forstwirtschaft eine selbstverständliche Verantwortung. Schon sehr früh haben wir uns gemäß den Statuten des PEFC-Standards und der FSC Arbeitsgruppe Deutschland zertifizieren lassen.
Rolf Eigelshoven, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter